Meeting Marie Lu, Author of the Legend Trilogy

I’m writing this post, because I needed a distraction from my ten page essay that’s due tomorrow it is long overdue. For those of you that don’t know, the LA Times Festival of Books took place this past weekend on campus. I knew I chose USC for a reason. It must be fate that I chose a college that just so happens to host a book festival each year. Anyway, I didn’t take a lot of pictures at the festival unfortunately, but I did get a picture with the one and only Marie Lu! She was speaking on a panel with three other authors: Suzanne Young (The Program), Stephanie Diaz (Extraction), and Paige McKenzie (The Haunting of Sunshine Girl). I haven’t read any of the books by these lovely three ladies, but they all sound quite interesting and I’ve definitely added them to my TBR list for the summer. The panel was great, very entertaining, but also painstakingly inspiring. I want to write a novel, guys. *sigh* Maybe someday.

After the panel there was a book signing, where I got my copy of Legend signed and my picture with Marie Lu herself.

IMG_9683

IMG_9689

IMG_9690

IMG_9692

I am beyond thrilled to have met her. She was so kind and now I will forever have this signed copy of Legend. This past Sunday will definitely go down in the “Mikayla Brie” history books.

Take care,
Mikayla Brie

Leave a Reply

